Skip to main content

Center for Black Culture and Research

Staff

IMG_4842

Ms. Marjorie Fuller

Director

marjorie.fuller@mail.wvu.edu

Marjorie Fuller was appointed to the position of Director of The WVU Center for Black Culture and Research in the spring of 2008. She was previously a professor in the Department of Pan African Studies at Kent State University. She has also served as The Assistant Dean for Intercultural Life at Knox College in Galesburg, Illinois, and as The Director of Diversity Affairs at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa.

Ms. Fuller is a past national representative of BMcPIE, Black and Multicultural Professionals in International Education (a sic of NAFSA), and is a member, past executive board member, and Griot for the NABCC, The National Association of Black Culture Centers.


bruce-profile

Mr. Bruce E. Mitchell II

Assistant Director

bruce.mitchell@mail.wvu.edu

Bruce E. Mitchell II, was hired, by Kent State University’s Undergraduate Studies Department, as an Academic Advisor for Exploratory majors. Mr. Mitchell previously taught as an Adjunct English Professor in the English department at KSU. After, just two years, he was promoted to Assistant Director of the university’s oldest Federally-funded TRIO program, Upward Bound Classic. Mr. Mitchell assisted colleagues and Kent State University’s Division of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion by implementing a university initiative for KSU Male students, which would assist with the institution’s retention and persistence goals, specifically for AALANA (African American, Latino American, and Native American males). Proud Member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc., founder and 1st President of the Voices of Testimony Alumni Association at KSU, Mitchell enjoys serving as a mentor for students; his overwhelming passion is mentoring youth and encouraging them to Be Strong, “go the extra mile” and not settle for mediocrity!


IMG_4762

Eric Jordan

Program Coordinator

eric.jordan@mail.wvu.edu


Penny Kennedy

Ms. Penny Kennedy

Administrative Associateh3.

penny.kennedy@mail.wvu.edu


IMG_4760

Denise Battle

Graduate Assistant

dnbattle@mix.wvu.edu


IMG_4766

Anthalyce Bonner

Graduate Assistant

Anthalyce.Bonner@mail.wvu.edu